So Our Journey Begins…

Robb & I are so excited! Today was our first ever Raw Milk pick up from our local co-cop. Having this amazing “super food” in our fridge and finally obtainable to us, is just astounding. We also got some veggies and some other organic things at the co-op. On Friday, I completely cleared our fridge and cabinets of all things processed, and when I saw all…. I mean ALL of it. We ended up giving it to our neighbor, who is always in need. We gave her 4 boxes full of food. We have decided that there is no way we can be successful in this journey to health unless we dive head first, and completely into it…. Not just wading in the water anymore. The lifestyle we have decided to follow is pretty much as follows:

-Farm Fresh Raw Milk & Cheeses

-Grass Fed, Organic meats only (including very nutrient dense liver)

-Pastured, Organic Eggs

-Organic Fruits and Veggies

-Einkorn Wheat Flour only if we desire to use recipes that call for flour

-Organic Coconut, and LOTS of it (coconut oil, coconut sugar, coconut flour)

-Only Sprouted Breads

-Fermented Cod Liver Oil and Butter Oil Supplements

-Rapadura Sugar if we desire recipes that call for sugar

 

We will basically be following the Nourishing Traditions book, The Makers Diet Principles and the Weston A. Price Foundation principles as well. If anyone would like to know more about WHY we are choosing to only eats things like Raw milk and pastured eggs, let me know, and I will elaborate! 

I personally, would love to be able to lose weight from this, I mean we are doing it mostly to achieve Optimal Health, but losing weight for me would just be icing on the cake (haha) I am starting out at a horrible 260 lbs, I have chronic knee problems… my legs constantly hurt, and I have back pain. Robb is a healthy weight, but has chronic pain, everywhere, tons of sinus issues and upper respiratory problems. Bellah is a generally Healthy girl, hardly ever sick, but she is a VERY picky eater… and I have heard that a picky eater generally indicates big digestive problems in children. 

That is all I have to say about us, if you have questions, or anything, Let me know 🙂 I’m happy to help! 

Leave a Reply

